Couples told: ‘Have courage to fight divorce bill’ -

Wednesday, April 11, 2018


Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Pastoral Statement Against Divorce -

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Cardinal Tagle to lead walk against killings -

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

49 Abortion Clinics Closed in 2017, 77% of All Abortion Clinics Open in 1991 Have Shut Down -

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Bishop condemns killing of priest -

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Church urges repentance over rampant killings -

Monday, November 6, 2017

Our Lady of Fatima will be icon at prayer for healing -

Monday, October 30, 2017

Church urges faithful to join ‘heal the nation’ Edsa procession -

Monday, October 16, 2017

Fr. Chito rescued from Maute captivity -

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Cardinal Tagle’s statement on drug-related killings -

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Pro-life Position Paper on Death Penalty -

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Marawi bishop opposes martial law extension -

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Bishop slams modern day ‘Judases’ behind summary killings -

Monday, July 3, 2017

She was attacked over saving sex for marriage. Now she’s the star of an incredible pro-life film -

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Seminar Workshops Offered Now ! -

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

1,550 Babies Aborted Every Year in Pennsylvania By Tearing Off Their Limbs. New Bill Would Stop It -

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Pope approves new Vatican department for the Laity, Family, and Life -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Identical twin studies prove homosexuality is not genetic -

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Inroads of the Culture of Death: Disturbing data about family and life in PH that call to action -

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Newly elected heads of the CBCP Commissions, Committees and Offices


Catholic bishops gather for their 115th plenary assembly at Pope Pius XII Center in Manila, July 7, 2017.                                                                                 ROY LAGARDE
The term of the newly-elected chairmen of the CBCP Episcopal Commissions, Committees and Offices will be from December 1, 2017 to November 30, 2019.

Episcopal Committee on Basic Ecclesial Communities

Bp. Jose A. Cabantan

Episcopal Commission on Biblical Apostolate

Bp. Sofronio A. Bancud, SSS

Episcopal Office on Bioethics

Bp. Ricardo L. Baccay

Episcopal Commission on Canon Law

Bp. Jacinto A. Jose

Episcopal Com. on Catechesis and Catholic Education

Bp. Roberto C. Mallari

Episcopal Commission on Clergy

Bp. Buenaventura M. Famadico

Episcopal Commission on Cultural Heritage of the Church

Bp. Julito B. Cortes

Episcopal Commission on Culture

Bp. Elenito D. Galido

Episcopal Commission on Doctrine of the Faith

Cardinal Orlando B. Quevedo, OMI

Episcopal Commission on Ecumenical Affairs

Bp. Angelito R. Lampon, OMI

Episcopal Commission on Family and Life

Bp. Gilbert A. Garcera

Episcopal Commission on Health Care

Bp. Patricio A. Buzon, SDB

Episcopal Commission on Indigenous Peoples

Bp. Prudencio P. Andaya, CICM

Permanent Committee on Internl. Eucharistic Congresses

Abp. Jose S. Palma

Episcopal Com. on Inter-religious Dialogue

Bp. Emmanuel T. Cabajar, CSsR

Episcopal Commission on the Laity

Bp. Broderick S. Pabillo

Episcopal Commission on Liturgy

Bp. Victor B. Bendico

Episcopal Commission on Migrants and Itinerant People

Bp. Ruperto C. Santos

Episcopal Commission on Mission

Bp. Arturo M. Bastes, SVD

Episcopal Commission on Mutual Relations

Abp. Antonio J. Ledesma, SJ

Episcopal Commission on Pontificio Collegio Filippino

Cardinal Luis Antonio G. Tagle

Episcopal Commission on Prison Pastoral Care

Bp. Joel Z. Baylon

Permanent Committee on Public Affairs

Bp. Reynaldo G. Evangelista

Episcopal Commission on Seminaries

Bp. Gerardo A. Alminaza

Episcopal Com. on Social Action, Justice and Peace

Abp. Rolando J. Tria Tirona, OCD

Episcopal Commission on Social Communications

Bp. Mylo Hubert C. Vergara

Episcopal Commission on Vocations

Bp. David William V. Antonio

Episcopal Office on Women

Abp. Jose F. Advincula, Jr.

Episcopal Commission on Youth

Bp. Leopoldo C. Jaucian, SVD

National Appellate Matrimonial Tribunal

Abp. Oscar V. Cruz
Share via email
Leave A Comment