News:

Seminar Workshops Offered Now ! -

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

1,550 Babies Aborted Every Year in Pennsylvania By Tearing Off Their Limbs. New Bill Would Stop It -

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Pope approves new Vatican department for the Laity, Family, and Life -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Identical twin studies prove homosexuality is not genetic -

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Inroads of the Culture of Death: Disturbing data about family and life in PH that call to action -

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

110 million sexually transmitted infections in U.S.: CDC report -

Thursday, February 18, 2016

How abortion played a part in Celine Dion’s devotion to her husband and family -

Friday, January 29, 2016

Planned Parenthood President: “We’re Proud” We Killed 327,000 Babies in Abortions -

Friday, January 29, 2016

RESPECT & CARE FOR LIFE MONTH 2016 -

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Pro-Life Philippines condemns Php 3,000 PhilHealth allocation for contraceptive implant package -

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Recalling Papal visit 2015: Pope’s warning vs. contraception -

Friday, January 15, 2016

Tagle blasts abortion on global day of prayer for creation -

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Pope Francis Letter on Abortion in the Year of Mercy -

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

FILIPINOS FOR LIFE OFFICIAL STATEMENT ON THE SCOTUS’ DECISION ON SAME SEX “MARRIAGE” -

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

ART EXHIBIT FOR A CAUSE: “PAPA KIKO” – Benedizione del Papa II. -

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

SC STOPS DISTRIBUTION & SALE OF CONTRACEPTIVES -

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Pope Francis blasts abortion, population control in new encyclical -

Friday, June 19, 2015

Filial Appeal to His Holiness Pope Francis On the future of the family -

Monday, June 15, 2015

Natalie Portman: Contraception caused depression that gave me ‘dark moments’ -

Monday, June 8, 2015

Population control won’t solve climate change, Caritas official says -

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Remembering the Legacy of Sr. Pilar Verzosa, RGS this Pro-Life Month

sr-473x420

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When you talk about Pro-Life Philippines, or the Pro-Life movement here in the country, there are only two words that come to mind: Sr. Pilar.

Sr.Pilar Verzosa, RGS started Pro-Life Philippines back in the late 70s. Ever since, she has saved thousands of women from the clutches of those who would abuse or exploit them. It did’nt matter whether you call or text her in the middle of the day or deep into the night. As long as you need help, she will find ways to help you. She both had a father’s strong will and a mother’s caring heart for all the women under her care. She loved life, and loved protecting life in all its stages. She led and paved the way for many pro-lifers who will later follow in her footsteps.

This month, as we celebrate Pro-life month, let us look to the future by honoring our past: Pro-Life Philippines stands proud and tall for 36 years because of the hard work and commitment of Sr. Pilar and the staff that she has personally trained.

May we never forget the heroism and selflessness of Sr. Pilar.

Share via email
Comments
One Response to “Remembering the Legacy of Sr. Pilar Verzosa, RGS this Pro-Life Month”
  1. Mary Hao says:

    Sr. Pilar Versoza, RGS was the face of what I call “real feminist.”

Leave A Comment