News:

Frequently Asked Questions about the Philippine Population and its implications -

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Pointless Propaganda -

Monday, June 16, 2014

Were Moving to a New Home! New Home….Better Beginning. -

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

B. BRAUN PHILIPPINES HELPS REBUILD HAYAG CHILDREN’S HOME IN ORMOC CITY, LEYTE -

Friday, May 9, 2014

A Pro-Life Supreme Court’s Decision on RH -

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

SUPREME COURT DECISION ON RH LAW -

Monday, April 14, 2014

The Bishop’s Move -

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

“TEACHING TEACHERS ON TEEN SEXUALITY WORKSHOP” 2014 -

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

A Million PRAYERS..A Walk for LIFE.. -

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Michael Voris and His Conversion Story -

Friday, February 21, 2014

An Invitation on National Seminar / Workshop on Anti-human Trafficking & Modern Day Slavery -

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

PRO-LIFE MONTH 2014 SPECIAL EVENT:A Pro-life Conference Featuring Mr. Michael Voris & Atty. Marwil Llasos -

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

PRO-LIFE MONTH 2014: SPECIAL SERIES OF MICHAEL VORIS TALKS -

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

RH and Freedom of Expression -

Friday, January 31, 2014

Special Series of Michael Voris Talks: Forum on “Effective Pro-Life Plans and Strategies” -

Thursday, January 30, 2014

PRO-LIFE MONTH 2014 ACTIVITIES -

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Pro-Life Groups Prayer Rally Against Conference of Death -

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

List of Pro-Life and Anti-Life Bills Filed in the 16th Congress -

Monday, January 20, 2014

The Conference of Death -

Thursday, January 16, 2014

A Christmas Message from Pro-Life Philippines Fdn. Inc. -

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Remembering Sr. Pilar Verzosa, RGS

P1010023
Share via email
Comments
2 Responses to “Remembering Sr. Pilar Verzosa, RGS”
  1. jun chipeco says:

    To some especially those whose lives have been touched in a major way by Sis Pilar, her life might have seemed too short, abruptly cut by a thief in the night that left a ton of unfinished business. I don’t look at it that way.. How old was Christ when He died on the Cross? At the prime of His manhood. Yes, He finished His mission of redemption but He left His disorganized Church in the hands of His terrified and yet to be empowered disciples. Some founders of religious orders passed on while in the midst of pressing on, pushing the frontiers of God’s kingdom on earth. Died too young? Too sudden? By human standards, yes. But when we do God’s work on earth as exemplified by Sis. Pilar, we continue to live from generation to generation as the seeds we sow in our lifetime bear fruits Sister Pilar Versoza lives. This is my faith. This is the faith of the Church.

  2. Michelle Lim says:

    Sr. Pilar’s death came as a shock… I had the privilege of working at Welcome House as a student counsellor in January 2012 under her supervision and she was a great mentor and a wonderful supervisor. She was like a mother to all the girls – strict, yes, but very concerned in all facets of every girl’s life in and out of Welcome House. I saw her passion in her work, her dedication in her tasks, and her love for everyone whose lives she touched along the way.

    I am truly blessed for knowing someone like you, Sister. Your legacy will forever stay in our hearts as we all continue what you have started with the same passion and ardor. ❤

Leave A Comment